More Michael Jackson Concert Drama

Michael Jackson at the 02I told you this was only the beginning…

Yesterday, Michael Jackson spoke briefly with fans as he left a rehearsal at a LA dance studio and he noted that he only signed on for 10 shows and that he didn’t know his management signed him up for 50 until he saw it on the news the next morning:

“I’m really angry with them booking me up to do 50 shows. I only wanted to do 10, and take the tour around the world to other cities, not 50 in one place. I went to bed knowing I sold 10 dates, and woke up to the news I was booked to do 50.

Um, wow miscommunication.

Jackson also stated:

I don’t know how I’m going to do 50 shows. I’m not a big eater – I need to put some weight on.”

I really wish I would be able to see him but part of me thinks the emotional rollercoaster leading up to the is not worth what very well may be a shitty, overly-reliant-on-backup-dancers-and-expensive-set-pieces show.

Source.

Leave a Reply

