What He Said…

daniel-odonnellOpenly gay NYC Assemblyman Daniel O’Donnell at Gov. Paterson’s press conference to announce his introduction of a gay marriage bill to the NY legislature:

“I do not want a pew in your church. I do not want a seat in your synagogue. What I want is a piece of paper that is issued by my government that many of you have had. Some of you have had it two or three times. And I’m only looking for it once.”

[…]

“Someday soon, after 28 years of being engaged, I’m going to actually be allowed to get married.”

More: Transcript via Joe.My.God.; Video at Towleroad.

Leave a Reply

