“Project Runway” Freed From Legal Limbo

project_runway_logoGood news!

Season 6 of “Project Runway,” which finished filming at NY Fashion Week in February and has been sitting in some drawer ever since, is now free to air on Lifetime this summer. Yay!

Basically, the Weinstein Company fucked up big when they sold the show to Lifetime without first giving NBC the right of first refusal, which they were contractually required to do.

The lawyers bitched around for a while until the Weinstein company agreed to just pay up for the “mistake.”

This is the first season of Project Runway to be shot in L.A., so it’s bound to freshen-up the series, for better or for worse.

PS: I usually wouldn’t care what station it airs on but my stupid Lifetime channel often freezes on me (thanks, Time Warner). It usually wouldn’t bother me but when I was unemployed I would always watch “Golden Girls” from 2:00 AM to 3:00 AM and it would drive me crazy – it would always ruin the punchlines! Anyway, I should have complained but I was basically too embarrassed to admit that my “Golden Girls” was freezing at 2:00 in the morning on a weeknight.  😉

More: NY Times; People

Leave a Reply

