New Music Tuesday: Kelly Clarkson & Yeah Yeah Yeahs

kelly-clarkson-all-i-ever-wanted yeah-yeah-yeahs-its-blitz
Buy: iTunes / Amazon Buy: iTunes

Two big releases today: Kelly Clarkson‘s fourth (!) LP “All I Ever Wanted,” and NY-based Yeah Yeah Yeahs‘s third LP, “It’s Blitz.” (Aside: can the Yeah Yeah Yeahs please tell Kelly how to properly do album art?! That cover is awful.)

I stated before that I was pleasantly surprised by Kelly‘s latest album and I think these are two of my favorite tracks:

Kelly Clarkson – Don’t Let Me Stop You

Kelly Clarkson – All I Ever Wanted

I haven’t been a fan of (the?) Yeah Yeah Yeahs in the past but I thought I would give these two tracks a try when I came upon them. “Heads Will Roll” doesn’t really do it for me although it’s been described as “begging for remixes,” so perhaps it will appeal to me more after it’s been tweaked. “Runaway,” however, is quickly making me a fan of the band.

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Heads Will Roll

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Runaway

Enjoy!

One Response to New Music Tuesday: Kelly Clarkson & Yeah Yeah Yeahs

  1. […] Yeah Yeah Yeahs – “It’s Blitz” Two especially strong bonus tracks from last week’s release from the Yeah Yeah […]

Leave a Reply

