Blago to Brown: “I’m innocent.”

Blago appeared on Campbell Brown’s show on CNN last night to argue his innocence and he’s crazy as a coconut. A little taste:

Brown: But it’s very hard to understand how you could say and this is what you’re caught on tape saying, quote, “If I don’t get what I want and I’m not satisfied with it, then I’ll just take the Senate seat myself.” And the Senate seat is quote, “is a bleeping valuable thing. You don’t just give it away for nothing.”

I mean, put that in context for me. Please.

Blagojevich: Well, we haven’t heard the tapes which I am urging that we get to …

Brown: Are you saying you didn’t say that?

Blagojevich: I’m simply saying we haven’t heard the tapes, so I can’t confirm or deny whether that is precisely what was said, but having said that, let me just saying this.

The first one you alluded to. The governor can make himself a senator.

If I was all about myself and this was about a selfish thing, I could have made myself a senator the day after Barack Obama was elected president. I’d be in none of this mess. There would be no Sen. Roland Burris and I’d be part of this exciting journey to change America.

Read the whole transcript or watch the video.

Leave a Reply

